New “Ninja Turtles”!?…Michael Bay!?

https://i0.wp.com/www.filmjunk.com/images/weblog/2009/04/liveactiontmnt2011.jpg

I do not know how this slipped by me, but apparently Paramount is in the middle of adapting a new “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles” film…Live Action! Now they can only move up from the third movie which, while I loved it as a kid, has grown to be one of the worst let downs in movies for me (Yes, I know all of the movies are sort of cheesy, but the first two have nostalgia okay?). I do not know if it is good or bad news, but Michael Bay and pals have been brought on to produce the film. From the state of the second Transformers movie, I am a little bit worried by this move. Also, Transformers 3 has already gone into production this past month and this new Turtles movie has been slated for a 2011 release. While I love the thought of a new movie coming out so soon, I do not want the evidence of a rush job showing throughout (especially with the next Shia Lebeouf scream fest being produced right now).

I would just like to end by saying, Mr. Bay…please do not cast some hott babe that can’t act as April. Please do not cast Paul Walker as Casey. And Please do not give Splinter the voice of Jackie Chan.

Thank you.

My pick for Casey BTW= Bradley Cooper from The Hangover and The A Team. But play him as a dark, jerk…not some cheesy, joke-cracking wannabe.

Full article here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment